Tail of the Moon- the first ninja manga I really like

Standard

Heh, well, I’ve never really liked ninja fuedal period manga, but this one is AWESOME!

It’s not finished and I haven’t even gotten past 20 chapters but I’m going to sort of review it (like with Momo) anyway because I love it! It doesn’t count as a review since I’m not rating it or going in-depth or anything about the art and stuff. :D

Here’s the synopsis from My Anime List:

Synopsis

“Usagi is the granddaughter of the leader of a presitgious ninja village, but she’s such a klutz that she’s never made it out of the kiddie class. Frustrated with Usagi’s lack of progress, her grandfather sends her to marry Lord Hanzo and have lots of ninja babies. But the lord has no interest in her or her childbearing potential!” (Source: Viz Media)

Aug 4, 2008
callen8yam2


42 of 105 chapters read
“it probably looks like i’m over-rating it, but it really is that great!
a shoujo manga that has samurais, a cold-hearted lord and a girl that can’t become a ninja and so she’s sended to give birth to the lord’s child.it’s a cute manga that occurs in times of war.
tough it might seem gloomy from what i’m saying (sorry, times of war and all), it’s a really funny manga and i highly reccomend it!” -callen8yam2

Times of war, i suppose, but it’s not really emphasized in the manga (or at least the first 20 chapters anyway) so I don’t think the manga would seem gloomy in any way. The manga focuses more on Usagi’s relationship with Hanzou and the other characters, and all the obstacles she faces and things that happen between the different characters.
Jun 5, 2010
CherryBlossom210
105 of 105 chapters read
“I love this manga series! I feel so sad that I finished it already. :'(
This manga series should be a hit for every person who loves romance/humor/action manga! It surprised me when I first started to read it. I felt so mesmerized as I read, I couldn’t get the words “Tail of The Moon”, out of my head ( LOL did I just rhyme there?)! Usagi and Hanzo (the one who doesn’t have blond hair), are over all my most two favorite characters out of this series. Them two… show how love can be formed and not broken. It really was cool at first that Hanzou was so strict, then when he got to know Usagi better, his heart softened. It’s a lot like Inuyasha in some ways. But “Tail of The Moon”, is not all about romance. Like I said earlier, it has humor and action in it too; so it makes it more exciting as the story goes. This story takes place in feudal Japan (warren era, aka in the past). It goes on about this one girl who is obviously horrible when it comes to being a ninja (because she can never get out of kiddie class), so her great grandfather tells her to go marry Hanzo, Hattori and have children with him. When she gets there, Hanzou rejects her, because he’s not interested in getting married. Of course the story will get better than the plot has said.
I believe that this series won’t die out, it’s too dang good. ;)” – CherryBlossom210

I know, I love romance and humor! And the action I don’t mind because it’s not like it’s bloody or depressing.

I KNOW!!!! It’s a lot like Inuyasha, except Kagome’s personality is a bit different to Usagi’s and that Inuyasha is more bloody.

All the characters are freaking awesome, and there is lots of romance and good spirit and it’s really fun to read!!! :D

 

Totally recommend it.

 

I first found out about it on Warriorhope’s My Anime List favorite mangas list. :) So you know it’s going to be good, right? :P

 

Maria

One response »

  1. Pingback: Anime Cel Inuyasha | Anime - Best Stream Anime Episodes

Please Comment :)

