Yumeiro Patissiere 01- I’m going to be a Patissiere!

Standard

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Ok, here’s my disclaimer: I do not own Yumeiro Patissiere or these images, I got them from the internet and I linked every single one to where I got them from. I’m sorry if I’m breaking some rule because I’m really hazy about copyright laws.

Anyway, this anime really reminds me of Shugo Chara. You know, the mini fairies? Those look A LOT like Shugo Charas.

But that’s good. ;)

OK, here we go! Episode 1…

A summary from Wikipedia:

# Title Original airdate[7]
01 “I’m Going to Be a Pâtissière!”
“Atashi, Patishiēru ni Naru!” (あたし、パティシエールになる!)
October 4, 2009
Amano Ichigo, a middle schooler with no particular talent, meets a pâtissier (Henri Lucas) who realizes that she has an incredible palate one day at a sweets festival. He asks her to transfer to a special school for pâtissiers (male) and pâtissières (female) called “St. Marie Academy”.

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

So at first we get this cool, snowy night scene at the beginning, and I’m having my doubts about the episode blurb I just read…

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

That would probably look tasty to somebody who likes cream. And I, for one, do not like cream.

But it’s okay, because it’s got strawberries in it! :) Very suitable, I think, since her name is Ichigo.

But seriously having doubts now because it looks like she already met the fairy Vanilla?? Am I watching the right episode?

But then again, this could be a time skip. It probably is.

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Yay, then we move onto the OP. Great shots of the fairies and the fellow students at St. Marie Academy!! I have no idea who you guys are (except for Vanilla and Ichigo) but I can’t wait to find out!

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Then we start the episode. Ichigo’s mom and little sister Natsume-chan are waiting for…

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Ahh… I see now. We are going to have to deal with another one of those clumsy, happy-go-lucky heroines aren’t we? XD

Even though this anime is similar to Shugo Chara (dreams, tiny flying things, etc), the heroines are definitely not similar in any way.

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Now we’re in the car. Ichigo is explaining where they’re going: Natsume’s concert. Yay.

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Now, as predicted, Natsume’s got stage fright and won’t play. Then Ichigo is kind enough to shout encouraging things, embarrassing herself and making Natsume more relaxed.

Then we get to listen to Moonlight, one of my favorite piano sonatas. ^_^

Via Anime.Fansub.tv

Via anime.fansub.tv

Now we get a flashback!

via animewriter.files.wordpress.com

Via anime.fansub.tv

Aww, if only I could get something yummy every time I cry ;P

via anime.fansub.tv

Now they’re at a sweets festival, and poor Ichigo-chan is feeling down because, being such a klutz (yes, we noticed), she forgot her wallet at home. Also predicted, since we saw her leave it on her bed when she snatched her bag.

via anime.fansub.tv

But now she’s happy again because her dad’s paying for it.

via animewriter.wordpress.com

I feel for you, man.

Then, Ichigo starts digging into all the cakes she bought. Absolutely no concern for all the money she spent, the results of her parents’ hard work!!! :”(

Then she tastes on cake that makes her think of her grandmother, and goes to find the guy who made it.

via Anime.Fansub.tv

She finds him. STARE.

via Anime.Fansub.tv

More staring.

They start talking.

Ok so basically, in this time, we get a few flashbacks and Ichigo finds out from the guy- Henri Lucas, a teacher at St. Marie Academy- that her mother went to St. Marie Academy in Paris and became a famous patissiere.

Then she gets to eat a beautiful cake whipped up by Henri:

via anime.fansub.tv

via animewriter.wordpress.com

aaaaaaaaaand it all boils down to this.

So now, Henri invites Ichigo to St. Marie Academy, saying she has talent~ ^_^ yay!

And this is what happens next:

via anime.fansub.tv

this part was HILARIOUS!! You should watch it. I don’t want to say what happened.

But of course Ichigo tells her parents she wants to go to St. Marie Academy. Her dad freaks out.

But 3 cheers for her mom, who sticks up for Ichigo!

via animewriter.wordpress.com

via animewriter.wordpress.com

via animewriter.wordpress.com

God, this was so touching. I cried at this part, and then my brother was like: “Why are you crying?” Then his eyes widen and he goes: “Are you crying because of an anime? OMG WHY??

Anyway, I was really shocked that the first episode could come up with something so touching! I mean, this was the first anime that ever made me cry in the first episode.

Wow.

Anyway, super oka-san threatens Ichigo’s dad and he gives up.

via animewriter.wordpress.com

Can’t wait for the next episode!

Maria

Please Comment :)

