Yumeiro Patissiere 03- The Rose Sweets Prince: Stop and smell the roses!

Standard

So this episode is all about Ichigo failing at practically everything. Let’s watch Ichigo screw up! :P

Ok, here’s my disclaimer: I do not own Yumeiro Patissiere or these images, I got them from the internet and I linked every single one to where I got them from. I’m sorry if I’m breaking some rule because I’m really hazy about copyright laws.

03 “The Rose Sweets Prince”
“Bara no Suītsu Ōji” (バラのスイーツ王子)
October 18, 2009
Ichigo has a hard time with the extreme course-load at St. Marie and starts to get homesick. She is cheered up by Hanabusa, one of the boys in her group.

Lol XD Rumi!! If only I could have a good friend like Rumi right from the beginning when I go to Hotchkiss.

Anyway, we get to see Ichigo fail at a bunch of subjects, including French, Math, etc. We also get to watch a cool flower arrangement class led by Hanabusa’s mother! I think Ichigo’s flower arrangement is very creative! Too bad I couldn’t get a picture of it. You’ll just have to go watch it ;)

 

Rumi helps Ichigo with French. ^_^

Anyway, Ichigo gets so depressed and lost again when she fails at the next baking job and starts missing her family. She even starts hallucinating a little (ok, a LOT). We get some cool flashbacks. We even get to see Ichigo’s old friends!

Epic fight over the remote XD

Naturally, Ichigo bursts into tears. I can’t say I blame her, the poor girl has been abused by her classmates (some of them, and not physically), it’s really putting a damp spot in her dream to be a patissiere. Anyone would lose hope.

But thank God for Hanabusa, ne? At least she has awesome friends!

Then Hanabusa takes her down to a really pretty lake, telling her that it’s the best place to come when you’re feeling troubled or upset. At this time, Ichigo sees Hanabusa looking at his reflection and flipping his hair, coming to the conclusion that he is a narcissist. This was extremely funny to watch.

Anyway, Ichigo finds a rose garden and Hanabusa tells her the story of his parents and the origin of his name Satsuki.

Right after smelling the roses, Ichigo rushes off to practice making choux creme again with Hanabusa running after her.

Ichigo remembers her lesson and successfully makes some beautiful choux creme. Added with Hanabusa’s trademark handmade “roses”, it looks like this:

If I actually liked cream puffs, my mouth would be watering by now. But I don’t. So my mouth isn’t watering.

But are yours?

Anyway, Rumi, Kashino and Andou appear soon after Ichigo hesitates to eat the puffs.

the butterfly on top really reminds me of Henri’s cake. Good job, Ichigo! Even though the butterfly was made by Hanabusa, not you. :P

Good plan.

Anyway, Ichigo is one of the best examples of the typical clumsy and stupid heroine that I’ve seen since Usagi from Sailor Moon. And it’s not even that funny, usually. But it’s all right because Ichigo is trying her best. She finally learns to appreciate the good friends she has at St. Marie Academy, and resolves to stay in St. Marie no matter what happens. Good for you. :)

Maria

Please Comment :)

