3 Days till Summer Ends- Your Favorite Mangakas

Standard

Our favorite Mangakas! Yay! I will be listing from most fave to least (these pictures don’t belong to me, I linked them to where I got them from on the internet):

1. Arina Tanemura

All right, it’s no secret that my favorite mangaka is Arina Tanemura. ^__^ Best shoujo artist there is. Here’s the post on why we love Arinacchi.

Birthday: March 12, 1978

Birthplace: Aichi, Japan

Likes: J-pop, Yui Horie, Aya Matsura, Maaya Sakamoto, Morning Musume, Lord of the Rings, Karaoke, cats.

Family: 2 sisters and 1 brother, 2 cats (Riku & Kai)

Blog: Rikukai Arina Lolipop (Japanese)

Nicknames: Arinacchi, Princess,

MANGA:

I.O.N.

Short-Tempered Melancholic (collection of one shots; early works)

Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne

Time Stranger Kyoko

Full Moon wo Sagashite

Shinshi Doumei Cross + Komaki x Kusame Special

Sakurahime Kaden

One shots:

Zettai Kakusei Tenshi Mistress Fortune (Giniro x Kisaki super awakening angels)

Vampire Rose (a paranormal romance and a girl with renewed belief in the supernatural)

Ginyuu Meika (a sweet story about a pianist-to-be and a tree spirit)

Umi ni Chikyuugi Nocturne (teacher-student relationship)

Shoujo Eve Ringo Jikake no 24 Ji (“I hate being Kawaii”- Eve)

3. CLAMP

CLAMP is a four-woman manga studio:
– 
OHKAWA Ageha (leader; story & script)
– 
APAPA Mokona (lead artist; colorist)
– 
NEKOI Tsubaki (art assistant; chibi artist)
– 
IGARASHI Satsuki (design; art assistant)

OK, since it’s a four woman manga group, then I won’t be able to be as specific… but I love the art and the stories! I think it’s fantastic. Here’s a list of the mangas I like and have read (not finished reading, or only bits of)

Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicle

Card Captor Sakura

Chobits

Kobato

4. Mayu Sakai

I won’t go into as much detail about her but yes, I love Mayu Sakai. I love the way she draws, I love her manga, especially Momo, which is still releasing.

Birthday: January 7, 1982

Birthplace: Fussa, Tokyo, Japan

Blog: ぬるまゆ (Japanese)

MOMO

Other artists I like are Haruta Nana and Takaya Natsuki but I haven’t read enough of their works to put them in the list. So I’m sorry!

But I love Fruits Basket. So, so, so much. >__< It’s one of my favorite mangas.

And Gakuen Alice, Watashi ni xx Shinasai, Faster than a Kiss, Kaichou wa Maid-sama, etc.

Maria

 

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: From the Writer’s Almanac « Xingu, Volume 2

Please Comment :)

