SHK — The Legend of Princess Sakura

Standard

This is a beautiful manga by Arinacchi. It tells the story of a young princess named Sakura, whose grandmother was the mysterious Princess Kaguya, a fighter sent down from the moon to defeat the Youko — a man-eating demon.

Sakura, who is the betrothed to the handsome and skilled prince Oura, has to now fight the Youko, with the legendary sword, “Chizakura”. The sword is only supposed to be wielded by Kaguya herself, so how in the world will it adapt to Sakura?

There was my short description of the story.

I’m on the third volume right now, and I’m looking for the fourth. I’m totally hooked on the story (The idea of a Heian Era manga is awesome, I love stories like that.).

My favorite characters would probably be Kohaku and Aoba.

Kohaku’s klutzy like me, and Aoba is my current ‘manga/anime crush’. Hahaha.

Asagiri….she’s cute, I guess. Not totally buying her, though…

Sakura…Sakura’s like me more than any other character. I’m hoping that if I say that, I’ll meet and possibly marry a guy like Aoba. LOL.

*Spoiler Ahead*

I SERIOUSLY HATE ENJU. I’M SO NOT BUYING THE “I’M YOUR BROTHER, I WAS CAPTURED BECAUSE YOU LOVE ME.” Pfft, seriously. Anyway, thats just what I think. ^^

So, Maria, how was this for my first review? Its short, I know. Sorry! orz.

3 responses »

  1. I love Aoba! ^__^ And hate Enju as well. I hate anybody who tries to get Sakura that’s not Aoba. Period.
    Have you read up to Asagiri’s past? Because there is no way you can not like Asagiri after reading about her past.

    Your first review is great. Quality, not quantity! ;) I’m glad you’re such a fast learner with wordpress and that you put it in the right category (yay yay) but add some tags next time, k? Great post! :D

    • Yay~ Another Aoba lover/Enju hater~
      I haven’t read up to that yet. What volume would it be in?

      Thank you~ And I used to blog all the time, but I forgot my username and such, so I decided to start anew~ I’ll be sure to add some tags next time, too!

      • I have no idea, sorry, I read scanlations first. Of course, I always buy Arinacchi’s manga. I have all the volumes of Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne in Japanese.

        Thanks! You’re doing a great job! :D

Please Comment :)

