Clannad review!

Standard

Description off of AnimePlanet:

Tomoya Okazaki is a third-year high school student who is generally bored with life and doesn’t take his studies, future, or anything else seriously. One day, however, he meets a lonely-looking girl in the school courtyard, Nagisa Furukawa. She explains to him the source of her loneliness: she had missed a lot of the previous school year and thus is repeating her third year; everybody that she knew has already graduated, and she is lonely. Tomoya is rather indifferent at first, but decides that he has nothing better to do and spends increasingly more time helping Nagisa restore the school drama club. As his relationship with Nagisa grows, Tomoya begins to open up to various other people around the school as well…

My Review:

I LOVE THIS ANIME.

Its just so amazing, and sweet, and funny, and sad. All at the same time!

My favorite charaters would probably be Tomoyo, Kyou, and Fuko. Tomoyo is just awesome all around, especially when she beats that Sunohara up. I really dislike him… Kyou is epic for beating him up too. AND FUKO IS JUST TOO ADORABLE AND DITZY TO HATE. I loved the episodes where her problems were the main focus, but I really didn’t like the episodes where she came in randomly. Lol’d at the food one, though…

I haven’t finished the after story, but I finished the first season, the movie, and the OVA. I liked the OVA..sorta. It confused me alot. And the movie…I didn’t like it much, since I’m pretty sure it goes after the 2nd season, but on dubHappy (the site I watch my anime on), it was put together with the 1st season, and it had alot of spoilers in it.

MORE ABOUT THE CHARACTERS~

I won’t spoil much, maybe just they’re apperances.

Kyou and Ryou: They’re twins, they have purple hair, one’s quiet and the other violent…remind you of anyone? Yup, I instantly thought ‘They’re just like Kagami and Tsukasa from Lucky Star…’

Tomoya: Wow. Did anyone realize he looks like Chiyaki? Especially when he’s with Nagisa, and they’re turned back-on. If I find an episode of KKJ with a scene like that, I’ll compare the both of them.

Nagisa: Totally looks like Maron, only with her hair cut abit shorter and with two strands of hair sticking out of her head. At some points they made her look like an alien xD

Sunohara: Pfft. I can’t believe I’m writing about him. Anywho, at first I thought ‘Tamaki Suoh from Ouran’ but then I seen a scene with him and his sister and thought..

Posted Image

‘Eichi Sakurai’

Mei: Looks like a mix of Tomoya and Nagisa. xD but outside of the anime, I’d say ‘young Mitsuki.’

Tomoyo: I thought she looked abit like Haku from VOCALOID, hair wise. Other than that, I can’t find anybody else.

Fuko: She oddly reminded me of Rizzu Kasamiga from Utauloid. Maybe it was the pose for a picture…or something…

I would add Kotomi, but I can’t find anything about her that makes me think of another character….

I really am amazed by this anime, its so sad, and lonely. Speaking of lonely, whats with the doll? I hate that part of the episodes, it just takes too long for the scene to progress. It gets annoying when you don’t anything about the scene, and it seems like a whole different anime.

I read spoilers on the series…and had my friend tell me about them too. But I thank her for telling me about this anime! And she told me about Lucky Star too. And pretty much every other anime I’ve watched.. xD

Très desolé, mes amis, mais, ça c’est tout! Au Revoir, a bientot!

^ Heck ya, I speck French. And no, I did not use Google Translate! xD

8 responses »

  1. Great post! I forgot to tell you something- please insert a “more” tag for every post. It’s the “continue reading” thing, you know? I did it for you in the SHK review and this one.
    Just insert the more tag right after a picture and some text. You can see how much I usually leave before the “continue reading”.
    Thank you! :)

      • ^_^ sorry i forgot to tell you ANOTHER thing XD don’t put on too many tags, it won’t show up in the first tag section pages and won’t get clicked on (yes, wordpress strategy #1 XD) so just leave 5 tags max. Unless you’re talking about a lot of characters or animes, then you can have more.

  2. Pingback: 5 ways and sites to watch anime online the best | Anime Downloads

Please Comment :)

