CLAMP’s Wedding Dress Revealed

Standard

So it’s out! CLAMP’s wedding dress designed based on CardCaptor Sakura. And they featured Sakura and Chii wearing it, just like I wanted them to. They would have anyway.

Honestly, I’m a bit disappointed. Don’t get me wrong: it’s a very cute dress, but this clearly isn’t a wedding dress. It definitely looks wedding-related on Sakura in the art panel, but the real life version just looks like a one of the nicer cosplay costumes of Chii’s outfits from Chobits, not at all like an actual wedding dress. This is actually more like a bridesmaid’s outfit, not the bride’s outfit. This could’ve been a side piece, in addition to the actual dress.

I was expecting something more 华丽. It’s really CLAMP’s Chobits/CCS style but if you’re going to design an actual wedding dress you’d make it much longer and less cutesy, wouldn’t you? It’s supposed to be a bridal gown, not a bridesmaid’s outfit. I can’t really see anybody getting married in this.

At least it looks cuter worn on the model.

This is really pretty, though. They really should just make another wedding dress with a full skirt and incorporate this into the design. That, I think, would be a gorgeous wedding dress and perfect for an CLAMP-crazy otaku couple to get married in! ^_^

Maria

About Maria

I love shoujo and Arina Tanemura! Visit my shoujo blog here: https://shoujo1daisuki.wordpress.com I've also started a new blog: http://throwmebackintojune.wordpress.com

9 responses »

  1. Heck, I don’t care if its more ‘bridesmaid style’, it is totally going to be my wedding dress. :’D

    …Or, it could always settle for cosplay.

  2. Pingback: Easy Steps to the Gown of Your Dreams « Premier Bride's Perfect Dress

Please Comment :)